Updated to week 21


Can I please remind all teams of rule 16 of the Birstall & District Pool League:

16. Only registered players may take part in matches, be they league or cup competitions, the exceptions being the mixed doubles knockout where only one player need be registered and the children’s knockout where a parent need not be registered.


Teams fielding unregistered players will lose all points for that game or games, unless the player is signed on at the next available meeting or a Committee member is informed.  The opposing team will receive points gained in the match or average points whichever is the greater plus bonus points.  The decision will be by the Committee.


Players will not be allowed to register and/or play in both the Birstall & District Pool League and any other Pool League where league matches are played on the same night and seasons run concurrently.


The registration of players is free but is essential, we need specimen signatures on file in case any potential issues arise, any teams who do not adhere to this rule and continue to choose to play players without formerly registering them will be called in front of the Committee and face potential points reversals/reductions.


Division One


Birstall Cricket Club Snrs Bruntcliffe WMC Gomersal Cricket Club A Gomersal Cricket Club B
Hare & Hounds Marsh A Morley Sports Lounge Savs Arena
Savs Scorpions The Hightown Warriors White Rose Magicians Wickham Arms
Divisional Leaders


Division Two


Black Horse Black Horse Dollys George IV A Hanging Heaton Cricket Club
Horse & Jockey Moorend WMC Morley Sports Sevens Norristhorpe Club
Six Lane Ends The Moorland The Park White Rose
Divisional Leaders


Division Three


Birstall Cricket Club Jnrs Central Poachers George IV B Halfway House
Heckmondwike Tavern New Inn Old Wine & Spirit Vaults Rose of York
Saville Arms Staincliffe Sports & Social The Hightown Wike Horse
Divisional Leaders


Division Four


Butchers Arms California Cellar Bar Central Club
Common Road WMC Crackenedge Dewsbury Socialist Club Marsh B
Station Tavern The Greyhound The Moorland Mighty Ducks The Norristhorpe
Divisional Leaders